O What a JOY!!

These three children have such unique characteristics that I have been able to get to know and learn from.  The little boy is one of a twin set.  His brother is in the class next door with my teaching partner and they were born premies!  It has been so fun to see these boys grow and learn at only a pace that God could provide.  I felt God impress upon me to pray for the development of their gross motor skills early in the school year and He has proven this was a needed prayer.  Last year this time, they were just learning how to ride a tri-cycle and yesterday, I watched and helped them compete in a small obstacle course at our end of the year party!  Wow!!  I am so happy for them and excited to see how much they grow next year in our classes again..Yes, they will be with me next year so this story will continue!  The middle child came to me at the end of March from Japan.  She and I had an immediate connection for some reason but the pure blessing is that I get to teach and watch her learn English.  I love to hear her say my name and this has probably been one of the most rewarding moments in my lifetime so far.  The girl on the far right is the newest addition in my class.  She is Korean/Chinese and speaks a little English.  She understands more and has more vocabulary so has been an easier transition for her but I am still amazed at how fast she’s grown in such a short time.

Now, I am beginning to reflect on my year and it has had its ups and downs.  I am saying good-bye to my teaching assistant that has been with me for the last two years and at the same time, graduating with my masters.  I will definitely miss my kids and friends but so glad I only have one more week until summer break and then one more year in Korea.  After that, only Jesus knows!!

Published by Tish Walters

Teacher. Writer. Author. Dog Mom. World Traveler. Ocean Lover. Beach Comber. Site Seer. Nature Watcher. Adventure Junkie. Mission Minded.