Fukuoka, Nagasaki Japan

April 24, 2011

My home page on the internet is my brother’s ministry, Map 1040 and every day there is a new unreached people group of the day.  I couldn’t believe it when I opened it up and there was Japan.  I had just arrived back home for a 3 day weekend from this country.  It was a last minute decision to go away for the weekend with some friends and I am really glad I did.  I knew it would be a low travel time since the recent devastation which made me the decision even easier.  It seems I am always looking for a low key relaxation stint here recently and I definitely got it in these quite parts.  I kept wondering, where are all the people?  I guess living in Seoul, you get used to the hustle and bustle and think the rest of the world is exactly the same.  Anyways, the southern part of Japan is clean and beautiful and the people were really nice.  Yet there was something missing still.  There were no signs of the numerous neon crosses at night like you see in Seoul or  mass churches in US.  A friend told me that there is only 1% Christian here so I thought it ironic that on Easter Sunday, Japan is the unreached people group for the day!  It motivated me to pray, “God show them your Son is real and send Your fountain to Japan!”  Please join with me and have a Happy Easter!  He is Risen!!
Unreached People of the Day
Please pray for the …
Japanese of Japan
Population: 122,895,000
Language: Japanese
Religion: Buddhism
Evangelical: 0.50%
Status: Unreached (1.2 )
Comments are closed.

