Refreshing Newness and More to Come!

May 21, 2010

I just had to share some exciting news with you.  God really blessed my socks off this weekend which I was totally unprepared for and unexpectant!  By invitation only, I was allowed to experience a Tres Dias Women’s Weekend(http://www.seoultresdias.org/).  This Christian organization was started in Spain after WWII and I attended the 54th one held in Seoul.  It was an honor to be around women from all backgrounds and all denominations and to see God meet each individual right where they were at, including myself.  I have been hard at work with JKW(Junior Kindergarten Walters) and masters program so I have not had much down time or my favorite, travel time since Christmas break!  And speaking of travel time, my friends from the children’s home in the Philippines were able to experience this weekend with me.  I was able to reconnect with them and felt the Lord leading me to go shadow them at the home.  They are directors of the nursery and the school.  This trip will be made in September when I have a week off and hopefully I can digest how an orphanage and its school is operated.  The school was originally started for the home’s children but the whole community has so many street children that the government allowed them to offer school for these kids as well.  Of course,  all of this is funded by fundraising.  If you would like to donate, please let me know.
Please pray for –fruit to come forth and remain from my Tres Dias weekend, God’s plan to be revealed for my week in the Philippines and financial support for this trip.

Comments are closed.

