Out with October and In with November

November 3, 2009

DSC01935One bright side of this past month was my sister visiting.   She was here with friends for a week and we got to see much of Seoul.  I had been saving up the sightseeing for when she came and  we did a lot.  However, I did have to work and had to take in some much needed rest since I have been having a chest cold for the last 3 weeks.  I have been to the doctor three times since she left and if I am not better in the next 3 days, he wants to test me for asthma. Which I am totally believing that I do not have!!   Those of you who have known me for a while, know that I have battled with allergies and sinus issues all of my life.  For the last four years, I have been asking and believing for God to heal me from this.  Please stand with me as I claim my healing and will be able to be allergy free.  Also,  with work and master’s classes, I don’t have time for sickness and you know the enemy always likes to get you in your weakest area.  So please pray for the strength to fight and for the enemy’s plans to be revealed.  Coming up for the next month is  two weekend graduate classes that are about a 2 hour commute away and Thanksgiving in Bangkok with my good friend from Florida, Jaimee Silva.   Some of you might remember hearing about her from some previous newsletters and updates.  I went to Bangkok two summers ago to assist her in training teachers for her Children’s Church that she is a pastor for.   It will be good to get away and be around someone familiar for Thanksgiving.  After that, 3 weeks to prepare for Christmas and my trip home.  I will be going home for the holidays to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary.   Also,  today was very exciting because the cold weather has finally come.  So far so good,  I am loving the cold weather and living the city life.  If you have a Facebook account, please look me up.  I have plenty of pics that I share and post there.  Thanks for your prayers and emailing me.  It is so encouraging and helpful.  A little bit of home always makes me smile.Me and Lisa

Comments are closed.

