Times of Refreshment

September 14, 2009

Taechon Beach

Taechon Beach

As I was walking out on this beach, it occured to me the last time I was on a beach was about 1 year and 4 months ago.  I was moving from  South Florida back to my home states of Mississippi and Louisiana.  I thought WOW, who would have thought the next beach I would visit would be in another country where I was living.  So crazy.  And I know God is up there just laughing at me because he knew this was a dream of mine and He knew when and where it was all going to go down along with the light blub going off in my head.  If you didn’t know, the beach is one of my favorite places to be and now that I am living in Seoul, I am coming to enjoy the mountains just as much.  It reminds me of Psalms 29, the voice of the Lord is over the waters and shakes the wilderness.   This beach is a few hours away from my school and it is a piece of property that is owned my a missionary organization.  Long ago, missionaries would come and have holiday there and get away from everything.  This was back in the day when traveling globally was not just a ride in a plane and a hop across the ocean.  It was really a

Bush next to the beach

Bush next to the beach

great get away especially since we had the school closed down under quaratine from H1N1 flu and just the fast life of living in the city!  It was a faculty retreat weekend and a good one it was with worship, fellowship and the listening of the crashing of the waves.

Please pray for me as I have signed up to pursue a Masters Degree and that I would learn the Korean culture and language quickly.  Also pray for my body to adapt to the rigorous exercise class that I am taking and all the hill climbing.  I am excited that my sister is coming to see me in October.  Please pray for preparation and safe travels for her!  Love you guys lots!

Comments are closed.

