Restoring Relationships

March 8, 2009

 

Good Times

Good Times -There have been many ups and downs since the last time I blogged. From my cell dropping in the toilet and my dad having surgery on his bruised spinal cord to my neice'sbridal showers and my dad's 71st birthday. It had been 6 months since my mom had extensive back surgery and we find out that my dad needed to have neck surgery. He was barely able to walk all due to a bruised spinal cord. The doctor put in a titanium plate and a cadaver bone to help solve some of this problem and we are praying for a completely healthy spinal cord. It has been 2 1/2 weeks since his surgery and he can now drive-Thank You Jesus! I have 2 sisters and one brother, Luke. He's the only onemarried and has four children with the oldest getting married this month. Since I have moved back home, the family has had many opportunities to come together outside of holidays. This doesn't happen to much for us since we are so spread out. It has been so sweet to reconnect and develop relationships with my siblings that I really never had. All because of many reasons, one being that I am so much younger than the older three and choices that we made. I really believe God appointed this time in my life to restore relationships within my family. I am so happy He did because it is such a blessing to have my parents and siblings so close. I just think of the people who don't have their parents, the orphans and those who have lost siblings. So I am thanking God for this special time I have with my family and the memories that have been made. I pray God restores any broken relationships you have in your life as well. He is the God of Restoration. Love you much!

Comments are closed.

