Last Call, Go for Your Future!!

December 29, 2008


Teaching English in the Slums!!Jereimah 29:11 For I know the thoughts I think toward you, sqys the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. This verse kept popping up in my mind and then I remembered why.  It was an English lesson I helped teach in Bangkok this past summer.  It has been a living word for me  because I am going after my future in 2009.  If you haven’t seen my last post or heard the good news, I’m going back to Thailand.  God has opened a door and I am going to walk through it.  My plane leaves Jan. 1 and returns Jan. 11.  The only draw back is that I miss the first week of school but it is a trip I could not let slip through the cracks.  Once again, I get to work with my friend Jaimee Silva and the Children’s Ministry at International Christian Assembly of God and go teach English in the slums(my favorite part).  However, on this trip there is an added assignment.  I am going here to  interview with several schools to see if there is a likely match for me to work in Asia for the next school year.  I guess you could say I going to teach by day and mission work by night. Ha. ha…

Anyway,  your prayers are greatly appreciated and I am asking specifically for protection coming and going and for me to make the RIGHT DECISION, AT THE RIGHT PLACE, AT THE RIGHT TIME, FOR THE RIGHT REASON, WITH THE RIGHT PEOPLE and open and shut doors….all about my future in the nations of course.  Also if you would like to send me off with a financial gift, that would be a blessing.  This whole trip has been a step of faith on my part because I truly believe God has called me to go teach other kids how to read and bring the LIGHT and living water.  I am so excited that God has united my family together in ministry with a heart for the nations therefore all contributions will go through my brother and his ministry MAP 10/40.  You can go to his website and contribute..www.map1040.com  or make checks payable to Map 1040 (with my name in the memo) and mail to

Map 1040

P.O. Box 8301

Clinton, LA  70722

 

Thanks so much and Have A Happy NEW Year.Look for Thailand updates on my blog…More coming soon..Love you and make sure you go after your future.  Let me know what’s up and I ‘ll pray for you!!

Comments are closed.

