An Amazing Opportunity!

July 31, 2008

Passing Out Books of Hope

Passing Out Books of Hope

For the last 3 1/2 years, I have gone to church in a building owned by Book of Hope and some of my very best friends work there.  As a teacher and lover of books, I have always secretly had a desire to help pass out these books.  Did I mention that I actually helped simplify a version of  this book into 3 and 4 letter words for early literacy readers?  Well, Jaimee and I got to travel with a Book of Hope team about 2 hours NE of Bangkok to the Kanchanaburi area and help present the book.  I got to share my testimony to high schoolers and pass it out.  Another special memory made.   This area also is well know for the elephants, temple of the tigers and the River Kwai.  It was amazing to touch each animal and take picture with them but it just didn’t supercede the opportunity to I got to see an actual WWII momument for American Soliders on foreign land.  I am truly thanking God for all He has given me!!

Comments are closed.

