Trying it out!

June 19, 2008

Well, I read that blogging was a 21st Century tool of communication so I am trying it out.  And of course, learning this whole new system.   Just a little update on my road riding, I am currently in between Louisiana and Mississippi helping take my mom back and forth to the doctor and working with my brother and his family in MAP 1040.  Trying to do a little admin work for him:)  Yesterday was so cool as I had an opportunity with MAP to meet an AOG pastor from Malaysia.  He was visiting America for the first time and the really neat thing about it was he had been to Bangkok and to the church,ICA, where I am going in July.  Here I will be working with my friend, Jaimee Silva from Ft. Lauderdale.  She’s the Children’s Pastor there.  Here I will be serving her in any area she needs as well as speaking at their leadership summit on early childhood discipline.  I am very excited about this as this is definitely a “New” and first time thing for me.  God has provided most of my financial support but I’m still in need of more.  Please pray for God to move on hearts and remind people who wanted to give to follow through as well as the “lost” newsletters to be recovered.  I also plan to blog more letting you know some of the fun country things I’ve been doing these past few weeks since I’ve been back home getting back to my roots!!

10 Responses to “Trying it out!”

  1. Cida said

    Hey Tish,
    Love the pictures and the little nest… This is so precious…
    Hope you having some fun doing the garden.
    I miss you a lot…
    Cida

  2. Linda P said

    Hey Tish…………..miss you a whole lot…………but I have to say somewhere in your writing I am getting the feeling you have a peace and quiet in your heart …and the rebellion is leaving…………. God is sooooooooooo good and I know He has you for the moment in the right place…………….just keep listening to the still small voice…
    Love you and miss you much…………especially our Friday night banters…
    Blessings dear one…Linda.

  3. Mary Kat said

    Hey girl,
    It’s good to see you are doing well! I love you and miss you tons!

  4. Jama Davis said

    We miss you Tish and are so excited to hear of how God is working through you in your travels. You have our prayers. Can’t wait to see you on your return with some wonderful God stories. Much love to you from Mike and me =)

  5. kievkids said

    good start! want to add Father’s Care to your blogroll? http://www.KievStreetKids.org and my blog is kievkids.wordpress.com and kodakmoments.wordpress.com

  6. Melissa said

    Hey Tishy! Love the blog… miss ya!

  7. Jaimee said

    Oops. Can’t WAIT to see ya.

  8. Jaimee said

    Yeah you’re coming!!! Whohoo. Can’t to see ya.

  9. mike g said

    woo-hoo!

    hey tish – i love this. its almost as good as having you here! we love you.
    the g’s

Leave a Reply

